Thank you to the members of the public who have submitted nominations for our awards.  After considering all the nominations, our Westhoughton town councillors unanimously decided on these three worthy winners:

Young Citizen of the Year - Catarina Frappola 

Environmental Award - Danielle Ward 

Civic Award and the Harold Daniels Memorial Trophy - Cindy Richie 

All three award winners were presented with a certificate in a specially embossed folder by the Mayor and Deputy Mayor.  Cindy also received a Civic Medal and will keep the Harold Daniels Memorial Trophy for one year in recognition of her service to the community over the last 20 years. 

Westhoughton Town Council would like to thank all the volunteers of Westhoughton for their hard work in helping to make our town a better place in which to live.