The Bolton borough is divided into 20 wards, each of which has three councillors.  Each councillor is elected for up to four years.

The current make-up of the council is:

Labour - 28

Conservative - 15

Liberal Democrats - 7

Horwich and Blackrod First Independents - 6

Farnworth and Kearsley First - 3

Find your ward councillors

Or view information about your councillors, committees and meetings on the Committee Management and Information System.