Term dates vary for each school, please check with the school for their holiday dates. 

2014 / 2015

Autumn Term
Total 74 days in term
INSET day (Staff) Monday 1st September 2014 (Local Authority directed day)
Term begins: Tuesday 2nd September 2014
Half Term: Monday 27th October to Friday 31st October 2014
Term ends: Friday 19th December 2014
Spring Term
Total 55 days in term
Term begins: Monday 5th January 2015
Half Term: Monday 16th February to Friday 20th February 2015
Term ends: Friday 27th March 2015
Bank Holiday: Good Friday 3rd April 2015
Bank Holiday: Easter Monday 6th April 2015
Summer Term 
Total 73 days in term
Term begins: Monday 13th April 2015
*Election day: Thursday 7th May 2015 (Primary schools used as Polling Stations only)
Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May 2015
Bank Holiday: Monday 25th May 2015
Half term: Schools to allocate occasional days for this holiday
Term ends: Friday 24th July 2015

View holiday dates for 2015 - 2016

Children

Additional information

  • Children will be in school for 190 days
  • Staff will be in school for 195 days
  • 4 INSET days to be allocated during holiday periods
  • Local Council elections will take place on Thursday 7th May 2015.  Primary Schools which are NOT used as Polling Stations may be open on this day.
  • Occasional Days (Please see agreed guidelines) - schools to allocate 12 days as closure days, at their discretion.  Please contact individual schools for details.

Autumn Term 2015 begins on Tuesday 8th September 2015

School year regulations

Schools must open for 380 half-day sessions (190 days) in each school year, beginning with the first term to start after July.

The council is responsible for setting holiday and term dates for community and voluntary controlled schools. The term dates for foundation and voluntary aided schools are decided by their governing bodies.

Advice about taking holidays in term time.

Governor Services Team

Bolton Science And Technology Centre

Minerva Road

Farnworth

Bolton

BL4 0HX

Telephone 01204 332114
View map

Opening times

Times are displayed in a 24 hour format.

Open Close
Monday    
Tuesday    
Wednesday    
Thursday    
Friday    
Saturday    
Sunday    

Upcoming activities

Upcoming events