D. Appointment of Members to Panels

Membership of Working Parties/Panels/Policy Development Groups 2025/2026

- Note 1: Reference to Executive Cabinet Member refers to the relevant subject area.
- Note 2: In the event of any member being unable to be present at any meeting of the under mentioned provision can be made, in accordance with Standing Order 35, for a substitute member to be appointed.

Adoption Panel

(1 Lab)

Councillor Hon

Central Safety, Health and Welfare Joint Consultative Committee (8) (3 Lab: 2 Con: 1 Lib Dem: 1 Communities First: 1 Farnworth and Kearsley First)

Labour	Councillor Morrisey Councillor Fielding Councillor Donaghy	
Conservative	Councillor Mrs. Fairclough Councillor Meehan	
Lib Dem	Councillor Priest	
Communities First	Councillor Bamforth	
Farnworth and Kearsley First	Councillor Sanders	
Charitable Land Panel (8) (3 Lab: 2 Con: 1 Lib Dem: 1 Communities First: 1 Farnworth and Kearsley First)		
Labour	Councillor Silvester Councillor Haworth Councillor Morrisey	
Conservative	Councillor Warren Councillor Cox	
Liberal Democrats	Councillor Hayes	
Communities First	Councillor H. Alli	
Farnworth and Kearsley First	Councillor Sanders	

Chief Officers Appointments Panel

(3) (2 Lab: 1 Con)

Labour

Councillor Peel Councillor Zaman

Conservative

Councillor Muslim

Constitutional Panel

(16) (7 Lab: 4 Con: 2 Lib Dem: 1 Communities First: 1 Farnworth and Kearsley First)

Labour	Councillor N. Ayub Councillor Mort Councillor Newall Councillor Donaghy Councillor Jiva Councillor Peel Councillor Zaman
Conservative	Councillor Cowen Councillor Muslim Councillor Mrs. Fairclough Councillor Galloway
Liberal Democrats	Councillor Priest
Communities First	Councillor Moncado-Sears
Farnworth and Kearsley First	Councillor Sanders

Crompton Place Steering Group

(12) (5 Lab: 3 Con: 1 Lib Dem: 1 Communities First: 1 Farnworth and Kearsley First: 1 HBFI First)

Labour	Councillor Morrisey Councillor S. Patel Councillor Peel Councillor Silvester Councillor Zaman
Conservative	Councillor Mrs. Fairclough Councillor Muslim Councillor Warren
Liberal Democrats	Councillor Priest
Communities First	Councillor A. Patel
Farnworth and Kearsley First	Councillor Connor-Bennett
Horwich and Blackrod First	Councillor Grant

Education Assistance Panel

(8) (3 Lab: 2 Con: 1 Lib Dem: 1 Communities First: 1 Farnworth and Kearsley First)

Labour	Councillor Donaghy Councillor McHugh Councillor F. Khan
Conservative	Councillor Galloway Councillor Cowen
Liberal Democrats	Councillor Priest
Communities First	Councillor Williamson
Farnworth and Kearsley First	Councillor Flitcroft
Fostering Panel (1 Lab)	Councillor F. Khan

Local BEE Network Committee

(16) (7 Lab: 4 Con: 2 Lib Dem: 1 Communities First: 1 Farnworth and Kearsley: 1 Horwich and Blackrod First)

Labour	Councillor Donaghy Councillor Fielding Councillor Haworth Councillor Hon Councillor Khurram Councillor Mort Councillor Silvester
Conservative	Councillor Moller Councillor Walsh Councillor Mrs. Fairclough Councillor Webb
Liberal Democrats	Councillor Veevers Councillor D. Wilkinson
Communities First	Councillor H. Alli
Farnworth and Kearsley First	Councillor Connor-Bennett
Horwich and Blackrod First	Councillor Rigby

Personnel Appeals Panel Membership Pool

(16) (7 Lab: 4 Con: 2 Lib Dem: 1 Communities First: 1 Farnworth and Kearsley First: 1 Horwich and Blackrod First)

Labour	Councillor Atcha Councillor Donaghy Councillor Mort Councillor Khurram Councillor Newall Councillor S. Patel Councillor Mrs. Thomas	
Conservative	Councillor Hewitt Councillor Walsh Councillor Cowen Councillor Cox	
Liberal Democrats	Councillor McGeown Councillor Priest	
Communities First	Councillor Williamson	
Farnworth and Kearsley First	Councillor Sanders	
Horwich and Blackrod First	Councillor Rigby	
4 Policy Development Groups (12) (5 Lab: 3 Con: 1 Lib Dem: 1 Communities First: 1 Farnworth and Kearsley First: 1 HBFI)	Membership is to be determined by each group leader for the relevant PDG in accordance with the terms of reference for these groups.	
School Governor Appointments Panel (8) (3 Lab: 2 Con: 1 Lib Dem: 1 Communities First: 1 Farnworth and Kearsley)		
Labour	Councillor Donaghy Councillor S. Ali Councillor Mrs. Thomas	
Conservative	Councillor Galloway Councillor Mrs. Fairclough	
Lib Dem	Councillor Price	

Communities First

Farnworth and Kearsley First

Councillor Flitcroft

Councillor Williamson

Single Local Joint Consultative Committee (8) (3 Lab: 2 Con: 1 Lib Dem: 1 Communities: 1 Farnworth and Kearsley First)

Labour	Councillor Donaghy (Chair) Councillor McHugh Councillor Peel
Conservative	Councillor Cox Councillor Warren
Liberal Democrats	Councillor Hayes
Communities First	Councillor Bamforth
Farnworth and Kearsley First	Councillor Sanders