Holcroft Moss Planning Obligations Joint Supplementary Planning Document

Adoption Statement

Bolton Council

This notice has been prepared in accordance with the Planning and Compulsory Purchase Act 2004 (as amended) and the Town and Country Planning (Local Planning) (England) Regulations 2012 (as amended)

Notice is hereby given that, (in accordance with regulations 11, 12, 14 and 35 of the Town and Country Planning (Local Planning) (England) Regulations 2012 and Section 23 of the Planning and Compulsory Purchase Act 2004 (as amended), Bolton Council has adopted the Holcroft Moss Planning Obligations Joint Supplementary Planning Document with effect from 08 May 2025.

Any person with sufficient interest in the decision to adopt the Holcroft Moss Planning Obligations Joint Supplementary Planning Document may make an application to the High Court for permission to apply for judicial review of that decision.

Any such application to the High Court must be made promptly and in any event not later than 3 months after the date on which the supplementary planning document was adopted (see above for adoption date).

In relation to Section 23(1) of the Planning and Compulsory Purchase Act 2004 and Regulation 11(2)(b) of the Town and Country Planning (Local Planning) (England) Regulations 2012, no modifications have been made to the Supplementary Planning Document following consultation on the draft document.

In accordance with regulations 11, 12, 14 and 35 of the Town and Country Planning (Local Planning) (England) Regulations 2012, as soon as practicable after the date of adoption (08 May 2025), the following documents will be made available for inspection via the council's website: <u>Holcroft Moss Supplementary Planning</u> <u>Document</u>

- Holcroft Moss Planning Obligations Joint Supplementary Planning Document
- This Adoption Statement
- The Consultation Statement
- Details of where the Holcroft Moss Planning Obligations Joint Supplementary Planning Document is available for inspection online and the places and times at which the document can be inspected (details included within this adoption statement)

The documents will be available to view online at the locations and times set out in the table at the end of this statement, on the Greater Manchester Combined Authority website: <u>Holcroft Moss Planning Obligations SPD - Greater Manchester</u> <u>Combined Authority</u> and at locations in the other joint SPD authorities¹ (for details please see the adoption statements issued by those authorities)

You may request from the local planning authority a copy of any of the documents in accordance with Regulation 36 of the Town and Country Planning (Local Planning) (England) Regulations 2012 (as amended). Please note that a charge will be payable for paper copies of requested documents, and you will be advised of the cost as part of your request.

For further information, please contact the council using the following contact details:

• 01204 333218

Email LDFconsultation@bolton.gov.uk

Information on the opening hours for each library is available on the Bolton Council website at <u>Bolton Libraries</u>

- The Town Hall One Stop Shop, Bolton Council, Victoria Square, Bolton, BL1 1RU (Open Monday to Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm)
- Blackrod Library, Church Street, Blackrod, Bolton, BL6 5EQ
- Breightmet Library, Breightmet Fold Lane, Breightmet, Bolton, BL2 6NT
- Bromley Cross Library, The Crescent, Toppings Estate, Bromley Cross, Bolton, BL7 9JU
- Central Library, Le Mans Crescent, Bolton, BL1 1SE
- Farnworth Library, Market Street, Farnworth, Bolton, BL4 7PG
- Harwood Library, Gate Fold, Harwood, Bolton, BL2 3HN
- High Street Library, High Street, Bolton, BL3 6SZ
- Horwich Library, Jones Street, Horwich, Bolton, BL6 7AJ
- Little Lever Library, 63 Market Street, Little Lever, Bolton, BL3 1HH
- Westhoughton Library, Library Street, Westhoughton, Bolton, BL5 3AU

¹ The Holcroft Moss Planning Obligations Joint SPD has been prepared by Bolton Council, Bury Council, Manchester City Council, Oldham Council, Rochdale Council, Salford City Council, Tameside Council, Trafford Council and Wigan Council.