## **NOTICE OF POLL**

## **Bolton**

## **Election of a Borough Councillor for**

Farnworth

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Borough Councillor for Farnworth will be held on Thursday 8 March 2018, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
FIGGINS David	20 Minorca Street, Great Lever, Bolton, BL3 6PP	Green Party	Alexander P Jones (+) Lucy J Gee Neil Mallanaphy Amy T Broughton Shauna Masters	Michael A Gee (++) Ruth Brundrett Frank Jubb Vicki A Jones Joseph J Masters
HARVEY Dave	50 North Avenue, Farnworth, BL4 0BW	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Sandra Harvey (+) Michael G.W. Harvey Wayne Broad Sheila Tomlinson David P Rannard	John S Cotter (++) Charlotte Broad Steven M Dwyer Janet Rannard Anne-Marie Cotter
LITTLER Matthew Thomas	13 Horseshoe Lane, Bolton, BL7 9RR	The Conservative Party Candidate	Tasadduq Hussain (+) Jennifer Begum Nabeela Kauser Amina B Khan Jamil Javed	Sumbal Shahzadi (++) Shehzad A Khan Najma Kausar Javed Nabi Ikra M Iftikhar
MINORS Rebecca Jane	41 Rawlyn Road, Bolton, BL1 5RQ	Labour Party	Noel Spencer (+) Sharron C Howard Ruth M Pitchford Joanne M Pitchford Niall R Webster	John Pitchford (++) Norman Howard Katy L Thompson Robert B Smitham Ghulam R Raja
SANDERS Paul David	7 St James Street, Farnworth, BL4 9SJ	Farnworth & Kearsley First Party	Jason P Weatherby (+) Joanne Barber Thomas Morton Christine Procter Sarah L Stafford	Michael J B Dean (++) Karl P Stuart Lawrence E Procter Pauline Sanders Lisa Weatherby
WALSH David Andrew	432 Holden Mill, Bolton, BL1 7QJ	Liberal Democrats	Robert A Mcintyre (+) Laura Baron David Coucill Kim H Mcintyre Elizabeth Edwards	Jeffrey Jones (++) Frank Platt Susan C Coucill Alistair R Mcintyre John R Rothwell

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Farnworth Cricket Club, Lavender Road, Farnworth, Bolton	1	2JA1-1 to 2JA1-1961	
Farnworth Baptist Church Hall, Trafford Street	2	2JB1-1 to 2JB1-1218	
The Ferns Primary Academy, Plodder Lane	3	2JC1-1 to 2JC1-764	
The Ferns Primary Academy, Plodder Lane	3	2JF1-1 to 2JF1-1753	
New Bury Community Centre, Buckley Lane, Farnworth, Bolton	4	2JD1-1 to 2JD1-3151	
St Gregorys Rc Primary School, Presto Street	5	2JE1-1 to 2JE1-1595	

Dated Wednesday 28 February 2018

Tony Oakman Returning Officer

Dated Wednesday 28 February 2018

Tony Oakman Returning Officer