PIcture of collection vehicle

Household waste - rubbish collections

Bolton Council is responsible for the collection and disposal of household waste and provides collections for household waste, recycling and bulky items. Please see the following pages:

Grey bin collection
Burgundy bin collection
Beige bin collection
Green bin collection
Food waste container collection
Assisted collections
Bulky collections

Grey bin

Christmas and New Year Bin Collections

How will my Christmas and New Year bin collections be affected?

 Normal collection date Revised collection date 
 Monday 22 December No change 
 Tuesday 23 December  No change
 Wednesday 24 December  No change
 Thursday 25 December  Saturday 27 December 2014
 Friday 26 December  Sunday 28 December 2014
 Monday 29 December  No change
 Tuesday 30 December  No change
 Wednesday 31 December  No change
 Thursday 1 January  Saturday 3 January 2015
 Friday 2 January  No change

Please help us make Bolton greener this CHristmas and New Year by recycling as much as you can using your recycling containers.

Recycle your Christmas tree

This year Bolton Council is working in partnership with Bolton Community Transport Furniture Services (BCTFS) to recycle real Christmas trees.

For a charge of £10 BCTFS will arrange to have your Christmas tree collected and recycled.

Call 01204 364777 before Wednesday 7 January 2015 to arrange collection. Alternatively, Christmas trees can be cut up and placed in the green bin for collection. Please make sure the lid is shut. You can also take them to your local Household Waste Recycling Centre.

Bin collection dates

To find out when your next bin collection is, simply enter any part of your address (e.g. house number or postcode) into the box below.
bin



Bin collection reminders, recycling tips and service announcements

  To subscribe to bin collection reminders please enter any part of your address into the box below:

Internal links

Bolton Council

Town Hall

Victoria Square

Bolton

BL1 1RU

Telephone 01204 336632
View map

Opening times

Times are displayed in a 24 hour format.

Open Close
Monday    
Tuesday    
Wednesday    
Thursday    
Friday    
Saturday    
Sunday    

Upcoming activities

Upcoming events